AAUP 2012

AAUP 2012 is officially underway in Chicago!  At the opening receptions (yes plural), it was great to reconnect with lots of friends and make some new ones.


Image

Before I left for Chicago, Chris gave me handful of invitations to the community conference that I have been busily handing out. I know he’s going to want me to recall who I gave them to, but that might not be so easy.

Firebrand works with 25 university presses, and they are an important segment of our business, and they are all nice people to boot.  Even though everyone I spoke with is excited by the program at AAUP, many can’t wait to come to Newburyport for the first time, or for a return trip.

I’m looking forward to handing out my entire quota of invitations while I’m here… I just hope I remember who I gave them to!

About ftoolan
I am the founder and CEO of Firebrand Technologies and the CEO of NetGalley, LLC.

Leave a Reply

